Skip To Content

2020 Excellence in Teaching Awards

2020 Excellence in Teaching Awards
Posted on 02/10/2020
Twenty- seven Springfield Public Schools educators have been selected to receive the 2020 Pioneer Valley Excellence in Teaching Award! Superintendent Daniel J. Warwick honored the recipients during surprise visits to each school.  (Click here to see photos)

Join us celebrating:

Jeremy Lessard, Chestnut TAG
Jenny Nicholson, Gerena
Caitlin Sayers, Gerena
Paige Emerson, Brightwood
Karen Todd, Lincoln
April Goss, Public Day Elementary
Ian Howes, Honors Academy
Jennifer Walts, Honor Academy
Karen Skarzynski, Brookings
Kristen Coia, Public Day Middle
Michael Cruz, Public Day Middle
Mallory Hardman, DeBerry
Benjamin Vanderpuije, Sci-Tech
Jennie Schuetz, Sci-Tech
Joe Giacomoni, Sci-Tech
Marissa Donato, Central
Angelica Porth, Central
Anthony Santiago, Central
Debra Lord, Keneddy
Stacia Bryant, Duggan
Lynn Britton, Brunton
Qiana Johnson, Kiley
Sheena Zerfas, Kiley
Jillian Cook, Washington
Heather Wernimont, Washington
Samantha Jaskievic, White Street
Maria Cahillane, White Street

The Pioneer Valley Excellence in Teaching Award acknowledges an educator’s high degree of professionalism; subject knowledge; effectiveness; creativity; student impact and support for colleagues.

These educators will also be recognized during a ceremony at The Log Cabin Restaurant in Holyoke this spring.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.